Contact Us

Sherman Public Library District

2100 E. Andrew Road, Sherman, IL 62684


Phone:  217.496.2496
Fax:  217.496.2357

Library Staff

Rachel Kocis- Library Director

Dawn Rutschke-Assistant Director

Phillyis Sanderbeck- Library Assistant

Dr. Ted Morrissey-Library Assistant

Vicki Bryant-Library Assistant

Ethan Morrissey-Library Assistant

Isabella Marcolini-Library Page


Board of Trustees 

Julia Horton - President       

David Grimm - Vice President

Elizabeth Heubner - Secretary

Melissa Allen - Treasurer     

Robert Shurig - Trustee        

Mary Contri - Trustee                      no e-mail

Gale Kilbury - Trustee           


We are located in the village of Sherman, just a few miles north of Springfield, at exit 105 on I-55.